content-product.php

OTA

Facility for Over-the-Air Research and Testing

Für die Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft, die die größte europäische Forschungsorganisation für anwendungsorientierte Forschung ist, hat die IZT GmbH eine Testplattform für »Mobile Communication Systems« als Teil der Versuchsanlage „Facility for Over-the-Air Research and Testing“ (FORTE) entwickelt.

Die Testplattform der IZT besteht aus einer Anlage zur Wellenfeldsynthese, die in der Lage ist, eine beliebige elektromagnetische Umgebung in einer echofreien Messkammer (d.h. unter Laborbedingungen) realistisch und vor allem exakt wiederholbar durchzuführen. Für Mehrantennen- und Mehrfrequenzsysteme ist es entscheidend, die Mehrwegeausbreitung eines realen Funkkanals, die Interferenzsituation und die Mehrnutzerszenarien realistisch in der Kammer zu emulieren. Durch die leistungsstarke Technik der IZT GmbH können eine Vielzahl von drahtlosen Übertragungssystemen in dem Frequenzbereich 700 MHz – 3 GHz (begrenzt 30 MHz – 18 GHz) über die Luftschnittstelle auch Over-the-Air (OTA) genannt, entwickelt und getestet werden. Die in FORTE zusammen mit der IZT GmbH entwickelte Testumgebung ist weltweit einzigartig. Sehr hohe Flexibilität bei den möglichen Anwendungsbereichen in der Kommunikationstechnik zeichnet diese Anlage aus. Die innovative Entwicklung der IZT GmbH ermöglicht im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen kabelgebundenen Testlösungen die Integration aller möglichen Störgrößen der Antennen als essentiellen Teil eines Kommunikationssystems.

Die IZT GmbH als Ausgründung einer renommierten deutschen Forschungsgesellschaft verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Aufbau von Testumgebungen für wissenschaftliche Zwecke. Wir würden uns freuen, Ihre Forschung mit unserer innovativen Technik unterstützen zu dürfen.

Bitte nehmen Sie für weitere Informationen Kontakt mit uns auf.

IZT OTA over the air testing close whole system
IZT OTA over the air testing front
IZT OTA over the air testing close
IZT OTA over the air testing laptop
IZT OTA Facility for Over the Air Research and Testing System

 

PDF

IZT Produktübersicht

MORE PRODUCTS

content-product.php
IZT OTA Facility for Over the Air Research and Testing

OTA

Facility for Over the Air Research and Testing

IZT GmbH set up a test platform for »Mobile Communication Systems« for Fraunhofer Gesellschaft, the largest European research organization for application-oriented research, as part of the »Facility for Over the Air Research and Testing« (FORTE) test facility.

IZT’s test platform comprises a wave field synthesis facility which is able to emulate any electromagnetic environment in an anechoic measuring chamber (i.e. under laboratory conditions) in a realistic and, above all, accurately repeatable way. For multi-antenna and multi-frequency systems it is decisive to emulate the multipath propagation of a real radio channel, the interference situation and the multi-user scenarios realistically in the chamber. IZT GmbH’s powerful technology permits the development and testing of a multitude of wireless transmission systems in the frequency range 700 MHz to 3 GHz (limited: 30 MHz to 18 GHz) via the air interface, also called Over the Air (OTA). The test environment developed at FORTE together with IZT GmbH is the only one of its kind in the world. This facility excels in its great flexibility regarding possible fields of application in communications technology. By comparison with conventional tethered test solutions, IZT GmbH’s innovative development permits the integration of all kinds of possible interferences, but above all antennas, as an essential part of the communications system.

IZT GmbH, a spin-off of a renowned German research company, has many years of experience in setting up test environments for scientific purposes. We would be happy to support your research with our innovative technology.

 Please contact our sales department for further information.

IZT OTA over the air testing close whole system
IZT OTA over the air testing front
IZT OTA over the air testing close
IZT OTA over the air testing laptop
IZT OTA Facility for Over the Air Research and Testing System

 

PDF

IZT Product Overview

MORE PRODUCTS